Sandra Day O'Connor Jurist Award

In 2007, the American College of Trial Lawyers Sandra Day O’Connor Jurist Award was established. 

The Award, which is named for U.S. Supreme Court Justice Sandra Day O'Connor (ret.), is to be given from time to time to a judge in the United States or Canada, whether or not a Fellow of the College, who has demonstrated exemplary judicial independence in the performance of his or her duties, sometimes in especially difficult or even dangerous circumstances.

Award Recipients

  • 2010
    Honorable Sam Sparks
    Austin, Texas
  • 2008
    Honorable George W. Greer
    Clearwater, Florida