The American College of Trial Lawyers

is recognized as the preeminent organization of trial lawyers in North America, dedicated to maintaining and improving the standards of trial practice, professionalism, ethics and the administration of justice.

Fellow Actions

The 2019 Spring Poll is now open. Click the Take Poll button below for a list of candidates in your jurisdiction to review. If you click the button and see 'No Review Assignments,' this means your jurisdiction is not in this polling cycle or you have already completed the poll.

Take Poll
Click the Pay Dues button below to pay your 2019 Annual Dues online.

Pay Dues


The 2019 Annual Meeting is September 26-September 29, 2019 at the Westin Bayshore in Vancouver, British Columbia. Meeting registration materials will be mailed towards the end of June.


Jeff_Leon_home_page President
Jeffrey S. Leon, LSM
Bennett Jones LLP 

Watch President Leon's Midterm Video Message

The American College of Trial Lawyers was founded in 1950 as an organization to recognize the very best trial lawyers in the United States and Canada.  Our membership is composed of civil trial lawyers (both plaintiff and defendant), criminal defense lawyers, public interest lawyers, state and federal prosecutors, provincial crown attorneys and public defenders.   Read More

Popular Resources