Sandra Day O'Connor Jurist Award Committee


The Award, named for Sandra Day O'Connor, is to be given from time to time to a judge in the United States or Canada, whether or not a Fellow of the College, who has demonstrated exemplary judicial independence in the performance of his or her duties, sometimes in especially difficult or even dangerous circumstances. 

General Committee Chair
Mona T. Duckett, Q.C.
Edmonton, AB
Dawson, Duckett, Shaigec & Garcia
General Committee Vice Chair
Sally J. Ferguson
Minneapolis, MN
Arthur, Chapman, Kettering, Smetak & Pikala, P.A.
Member of the Committee
David E. Dukes
Columbia, SC
Nelson Mullins Riley & Scarborough, L.L.P.
Member of the Committee
Todd N. Thompson
Lawrence, KS
Thompson Ramsdell Qualseth & Warner, P.A.
Member of the Committee
David J. Beck
Houston, TX
Beck Redden LLP
Member of the Committee
Thomas G. Fritz
Rapid City, SD
Lynn, Jackson, Shultz & Lebrun, P.C.
Ex Officio (Immediate Past Chair) of the Committee
Charles E. Patterson
Los Angeles, CA
Morrison & Foerster LLP
Regent Liaison to the Committee
Paul J. Hickey
Cheyenne, WY
Hickey & Evans