Alabama State Committee

Committee discussions will now take place on ACTL Connected. Click on this link to sign in and start a discussion with your committee.

Committee Members

Image of Frank J. Stakely

Frank J. Stakely


Rushton, Stakely, Johnston & Garrett, P.A.

Montgomery, AL

Image of Brian P. McCarthy

Brian P. McCarthy

Vice Chair

McDowell Knight Roedder & Sledge, L.L.C.

Mobile, AL

Image of Kevin L. Butler

Kevin L. Butler


Federal Public Defender, Northern Dist of Alabama

Birmingham, AL

Image of Kendall Dunson

Kendall Dunson


Beasley Allen

Montgomery, AL

Image of Douglass Taylor Flowers

Douglass Taylor Flowers


Lewis Brackin Flowers & Johnson

Dothan, AL

Image of G. Rick Hall

G. Rick Hall


Hall Tanner & Hargett, PC

Florence, AL

Image of M. Christian King

M. Christian King


Lightfoot, Franklin & White, L.L.C.

Birmingham, AL

Image of George E. Knox, Jr.

George E. Knox, Jr.


Lanier Ford

Huntsville, AL

Image of Joseph S. Miller

Joseph S. Miller


Starnes Davis Florie LLP

Birmingham, AL

Image of Charles Andrew Stewart III

Charles Andrew Stewart III


Bradley Arant Boult Cummings LLP

Montgomery, AL

Image of A. Edwin Stuardi III

A. Edwin Stuardi III


Helmsing, Leach, Herlong, Newman & Rouse, P.C.

Mobile, AL

Image of Gaynor L. St. John

Gaynor L. St. John

Immediate Past Chair

St. John & St. John, L.L.C.

Cullman, AL

Image of Robert P. MacKenzie III

Robert P. MacKenzie III


Starnes Davis Florie LLP

Birmingham, AL