Samuel E. Gates Litigation Award Committee

MANDATE: To honor a lawyer or judge, whether or not a Fellow of the College, who has made a significant, exceptional, and lasting contribution to the improvement of the litigation process. 

Committee discussions will now take place on ACTL Connected. Click on this link to sign in and start a discussion with your committee.

Committee Members

Image of A. Marvin Quattlebaum, Jr.

A. Marvin Quattlebaum, Jr.


US Court of Appeals, Fourth Circuit

Greenville, SC

Image of Debbie S. Champion

Debbie S. Champion


Rynearson, Suess, Schnurbusch & Champion

Saint Louis, MO

Image of Mark P. Goodman

Mark P. Goodman


Debevoise & Plimpton LLP

New York, NY

Image of Wendy M. Matheson

Wendy M. Matheson


Superior Court of Justice, Ontario

Toronto, ON

Image of Renee E. Rothauge

Renee E. Rothauge


Perkins Coie LLP

Portland, OR

Image of Jack Zouhary

Jack Zouhary


U.S. District Court, Northern District of Ohio

Toledo, OH

Image of Lyn P. Pruitt

Lyn P. Pruitt


DLA Piper LLP (US)

Little Rock, AR