Beverley McLachlin Access to Justice Award Committee

MANDATE: The Award, named for The Honourable Beverley McLachlin, former Chief Justice of the Supreme Court of Canada, is to be awarded to a judge or a member of the bar in the United States or Canada, whether or not a Fellow of the College, who has played an exceptional role in creating and promoting access to justice.  The Award will recognize innovative measures or extraordinary personal commitment and professional dedication which have enhanced access to justice in the United States or Canada.

Committee Members

Image of Pasquale Santini

Pasquale Santini


Kelly Santini LLP

Ottawa, ON

Image of Martha McCarthy

Martha McCarthy

Vice Chair

McCarthy Hansen & Company LLP

Toronto, ON

Image of Antonia M. Apps

Antonia M. Apps


SEC New York Regional Office

New York, NY

Image of Sophie Bourque

Sophie Bourque


Superior Court of Quebec Palais de Justice

Montreal, QC

Image of Christine A. Carron, Ad. E.

Christine A. Carron, Ad. E.


Montreal, QC

Image of Edwin A. Harnden

Edwin A. Harnden


Barran Liebman LLP

Portland, OR

Image of Ian M. Hull

Ian M. Hull


Hull & Hull LLP

Toronto, ON

Image of Sarah A. Inness

Sarah A. Inness


Court of King's Bench

Winnipeg, MB

Image of Helen H. Low, K.C.

Helen H. Low, K.C.


Fasken Martineau DuMoulin LLP

Vancouver, BC

Image of Sophie Perreault

Sophie Perreault


Langlois Lawyers

Montreal, QC

Image of Craig A. Thompson

Craig A. Thompson


Venable LLP

Baltimore, MD

Image of Charles A. Weiss

Charles A. Weiss


Bryan Cave Leighton Paisner LLP

Saint Louis, MO

Image of Jason Rogers Williams

Jason Rogers Williams


Orleans Parish District Attorney

New Orleans, LA

Image of David E. Ross

David E. Ross

Immediate Past Chair

Ross Aronstam & Moritz LLP

Wilmington, DE

Image of Bernard Amyot, Ad. E.

Bernard Amyot, Ad. E.


LCM Attorneys Inc.

Montreal, QC