Special Problems in the Administration of Justice Committee (Canada)

MANDATE: To recommend improvements in the administration of justice in Canada and to suggest ways to maintain proper liaison with others to that end. 

Committee discussions will now take place on ACTL Connected. Click on this link to sign in and start a discussion with your committee.

Committee Members

Image of Mary Humphrey

Mary Humphrey


Ministry of the Attorney General

Toronto, ON

Image of Matthew P. Gottlieb

Matthew P. Gottlieb

Vice Chair

Lax O'Sullivan Lisus Gottlieb LLP

Toronto, ON

Image of Allan R. Hilton

Allan R. Hilton


Quebec Court of Appeal

Montreal, QC

Image of David W. Kent

David W. Kent


McMillan LLP

Toronto, ON

Image of Robert W. Leurer

Robert W. Leurer


Court of Appeal for Saskatchewan

Regina, SK

Image of Linda M. Plumpton

Linda M. Plumpton


Torys LLP

Toronto, ON

Image of Jonathan Rosenthal

Jonathan Rosenthal


Jonathan M. Rosenthal, Barrister

Toronto, ON

Image of Saul B. Simmonds, Q.C.

Saul B. Simmonds, Q.C.


Gindin Wolson Simmonds Roitenberg

Winnipeg, MB

Image of David J. Wachowich, Q.C.

David J. Wachowich, Q.C.


Rose LLP

Calgary, AB

Image of Mona T. Duckett, Q.C.

Mona T. Duckett, Q.C.


Dawson, Duckett, Garcia & Johnson

Edmonton, AB