Sandra Day O'Connor Jurist Award Committee

MANDATE: The Award, named for Sandra Day O'Connor, is to be given from time to time to a judge in the United States or Canada, whether or not a Fellow of the College, who has demonstrated exemplary judicial independence in the performance of his or her duties, sometimes in especially difficult or even dangerous circumstances.

Committee Members

Image of Todd N. Thompson

Todd N. Thompson


Thompson-Hall P.A.

Lawrence, KS

Image of David J. Beck

David J. Beck


Beck Redden LLP

Houston, TX

Image of Larry A. Burns

Larry A. Burns


U.S. District Court, Southern District of California

San Diego, CA

Image of Elizabeth A. Dunigan

Elizabeth A. Dunigan


Massachusetts Superior Court

Boston, MA

Image of Lynette Labinger

Lynette Labinger


Lynette Labinger, Attorney at Law

Providence, RI

Image of Michael J. McAuliffe

Michael J. McAuliffe


Montgomery County Circuit Court

Rockville, MD

Image of Bruce R. Pfaff

Bruce R. Pfaff


Pfaff, Gill & Ports, Ltd

Chicago, IL

Image of Jocelyn Speyer

Jocelyn Speyer


Superior Court of Justice

Oshawa, ON

Image of David E. Dukes

David E. Dukes

Immediate Past Chair

Nelson Mullins Riley & Scarborough, L.L.P.

Columbia, SC

Image of Michelle C. Awad, K.C.

Michelle C. Awad, K.C.


McInnes Cooper

Halifax, NS