Lewis F. Powell Jr. Lectures Committee

MANDATE: To arrange the presentations of lectures by distinguished speaekrs at regular meetings of the Fellows of the College in honor of Lewis F. Powell, Jr., the twentieth President of the College and the ninety-ninth Justice to sit on the Supreme Court of the United States.

Committee discussions will now take place on ACTL Connected. Click on this link to sign in and start a discussion with your committee.

Committee Members

Image of David J. Beck

David J. Beck


Beck Redden LLP

Houston, TX

Image of David J. Hensler

David J. Hensler


Hogan Lovells US LLP

Washington, DC

Image of Warren B. Lightfoot

Warren B. Lightfoot


Lightfoot, Franklin & White, L.L.C.

Birmingham, AL

Image of Carter G. Phillips

Carter G. Phillips


Sidley Austin LLP

Washington, DC

Image of Robert P. Trout

Robert P. Trout


Schertler Onorato Mead & Sears, LLP

Washington, DC

Image of Douglas R. Young

Douglas R. Young


Farella Braun + Martel LLP

San Francisco, CA

Image of Robert B. Fiske, Jr.

Robert B. Fiske, Jr.

Immediate Past Chair

Davis Polk & Wardwell LLP

New York, NY