Sandra Day O'Connor Jurist Award

The American College of Trial Lawyers Sandra Day O’Connor Jurist Award was established in 2007.

The Award, which is named for U.S. Supreme Court Justice Sandra Day O'Connor (ret.), is to be given from time to time to a judge in the United States or Canada, whether or not a Fellow of the College, who has demonstrated exemplary judicial independence in the performance of his or her duties, sometimes in especially difficult or even dangerous circumstances.

Proposal Form Sandra Day O'Connor Jurist Award

Winners of the Sandra Day O'Connor Jurist Award

Hon. Barbara J. Pariente
Tallahassee, Florida


Hon. Sam Sparks

Austin, Texas



Hon. George W. Greer

Clearwater, Florida