Samuel E. Gates Litigation Award Committee


To honor a lawyer or judge, whether or not a Fellow of the College, who has made a significant, exceptional, and lasting contribution to the improvement of the litigation process. 

General Committee Chair
Lisa G. Arrowood
Boston, MA
Arrowood Peters LLP
General Committee Vice Chair
Robert A. Goodin
San Francisco, CA
Goodin, MacBride, Squeri, Day & Lamprey, LLP
Member of the Committee
William H. Archambault
Charlottesville, VA
Piedmont Liability Trust
Member of the Committee
Mark P. Goodman
New York, NY
Debevoise & Plimpton LLP
Member of the Committee
Susan A. Cahoon
Atlanta, GA
Kilpatrick Townsend & Stockton LLP
Member of the Committee
Bob Waterman, Jr.
Davenport, IA
Lane & Waterman, LLP
Member of the Committee
Roy B. (Skip) Dalton, Jr.
Orlando, FL
United States District Court, Middle District of Florida
Member of the Committee
John H. Tucker
Tulsa, OK
Rhodes, Hieronymus, Jones, Tucker & Gable
Member of the Committee
Robert C. Riter, Jr.
Pierre, SD
Riter, Rogers, Wattier & Northrup, LLP
Member of the Committee
Michele A. Roberts
New York, NY
NBA Players Association
Regent Liaison to the Committee
Stephen G. Schwarz
Rochester, NY
Faraci Lange, LLP