Public Defenders Committee


To represent the interests of the College in the training of public defenders.  In performing its work, the committee will be expected to assist the College in identifying public defenders who may be qualified for admission to Fellowship.

General Committee Chair
James Brendan O'Neill
Wilmington, DE
Delaware Department of Justice
General Committee Vice Chair
Rebecca L. Hudsmith
Lafayette, LA
Federal Public Defender
Member of the Committee
Maurice C. Grant II
Jacksonville, FL
Office of the Public Defender, Middle District of Floirda
Member of the Committee
Leigh M. Skipper
Philadelphia, PA
Federal Community Defender Office, Eastern District of PA
Member of the Committee
Kathryn N. Nester
Salt Lake City, UT
Federal Public Defender's Office, District of Utah
Member of the Committee
Jeff A. Larson
Sioux Falls, SD
Jeff Larson Law
Member of the Committee
Paul B. DeWolfe
Baltimore, MD
Office of the Public Defender, Maryland
Member of the Committee
Claudia S. Saari
Decatur, GA
DeKalb County Public Defender's Office
Member of the Committee
Steven L. Harmon
Riverside, CA
Law Offices of the Public Defender, Riverside County
Regent Liaison to the Committee
Ritchie E. Berger
Burlington, VT
Dinse, Knapp & McAndrew, P.C.